League of Women Voters of Saratoga County

EmailVideosPhoto galleryTwitterFacebook 

New District Lines - Saratoga County voters

LATFOR mapsThe U.S. Constitution requires that district lines be redrawn following each census to reflect changes in population. You can find the new district lines by going to the LATFOR Redistricting Maps (Legislative Task Force on Demographic Researxch and Reapprtionment), then select maps for Congress, Senate and Assembly that represent your area. Be sure you get the maps for 2012. At the top of the page are links to any municipalities that are divided between districts. Or for interactive maps that can be zoomed in, and allow comparison of old and new lines, see the CUNY Interactive Redistricting Map.

If you are a registered voter, you can look up your districts and your polling place by using the NYSVoter Registration Search. If you are not registered, you can look at the official LATFOR maps.

Congressional Districts

  • 20th Congressional District
    Portions of Saratoga County (Ballston (except Village of Ballston Spa), Charlton, Clifton Park, Halfmoon, Malta, Mechanicville, Saratoga Springs, the southern part of Stillwater (election districts 4, 5 & 6 only), and Waterford). To see a map showing how Stillwater is split between Districts 20 and 21, please see the Map of Stillwater Congressional Districts. Plus Albany and Schenectady Counties, portions of Montgomer County (Amsterdam, Charleston, Florida, Glen, Mohawk), and portions of Rensselaer County (North and East Greenbush, Troy).

  • 21st Congressional District
    Portions of Saratoga County (Village of Ballston Spa, Corinth, Day, Edinburg, Galway, Greenfield, Hadley, Milton, Moreau, Northumberland, Providence, Town of Saratoga, Stillwater (election districts 1,2,3,7 & 8 only) and Wilton). Plus the Counties of Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Fulton, Hamilton, Jefferson, Lewis, St. Lawrence, Warren, and Washington, and parts of Herkimer County. To see a map showing how Ballston is split between Districts 20 and 21, please see the Map of Ballston Congressional Districts.

State Senate Districts - New Maps

  • Senate District 43
    Greenfield, Halfmoon, Mechanicville, Moreau, Northumberland, Saratoga Springs Springs (all districts except the Northwestern part of the city in election districts 7, 19, 20 & 21), Town of Saratoga, Stillwater, Waterford, and Wilton. Plus Columbia County and portions of Rensselaer and Washington Counties. To see a map showing how the City of Saratoga Springs is split between Senate Districts 43 and 49, please see the Map of Saratoga Springs Congressional Districts.

  • Senate District 49
    Ballston, Charlton, Clifton Park, Corinth, Day, Edinburg, Galway, Hadley, Malta, Milton, Providence, and the northwestern part of Saratoga Springs (Election districts 7, 19, 20 & 21). Plus the Counties of Fulton and Hamilton, and portions of Herkimer and Schenectady Counties

State Assembly Districts - New Maps

  • Assembly District 108
    Waterford and portions of Albany and Rensselaer Countes

  • Assembly District 112
    Ballston, Charlton, Clifton Park, Galway, Greenfield, Halfmoon, Milton, and Providence plus the Glenville portion of Schenectady County

  • Assembly District 113
    Malta, Mechanicville, Moreau, Northumberland, the Town of Saratoga, Saratoga Springs, Stillwater, and Wilton plus parts of western Washington County

  • Assembly District 114
    Corinth, Day, Edinburg, Hadley, and the Counties of Essex and Warren, plus portions of Washington County